Cuddle Magic & Phyllis Chen


Described as “arrestingly beautiful” (Rick Moody, The Rumpus) Phyllis Chen and Cuddle Magic released a self-titled album in April 2014 featuring seven brand-new works. Cuddle Magic is six multi-instrumentalist singers and songwriters who like to play quietly and close together. This projects features six songs written by members of the group and Phyllis, guest stars the venerable Ran Blake  (piano) and premieres a new piece by Wes Matthews. To purchase and find out more about the album, visit fyo records.

Track Listing:

1. Myrmomancy

2. Pretty Thing

3. An Extra life

4. Margot

5. Betrothal

6. An Eye for An Eyeful

7. Any Day

Read full story in The Rumpus by Rick Moody