Little Things Album


Phyllis’s third solo toy piano album, Little Things, released on New Focus Recordings in September 2013, features seven new tracks for toy piano that were written or dedicated to her.

Phyllis Chen ennobles the toy piano in Little Things–WQXR

Phyllis Chen transcends the toyness of her instrument in Little Things–Chicago Reader

Track Listing:

1. Fabian Svennson: Toy Toccata for solo toy piano

2. Angélica Negron: Little Things for toy instruments and electronics

3. Takuji Kawai: Okuras for solo toy piano

4. Nathan Davis: Mechanics of Escapement for toy piano and clock chimes

5. Andrian Pertout: Pi Obstruction for solo toy piano

6. Karlheinz Essl: Whatever Shall Be for toy piano, music box, dreidel and live electronics

7. Dai Fujikura: milliampere for solo toy piano